Trends & Features

Nominate your npower Fan of the Year

The Football League has launched a nationwide search to find the npower Fan of the Year for the 2012 Football League Awards.

Supporters are encouraged to nominate fellow fans who have gone above and beyond the call of duty to support their club by submitting suggestions to

Entries must include the nominee’s name, supported club, your relationship to them and a summary of why they should win the award, along with suitable images.

A panel of judges, including representatives from The Football League, npower and the media, will then select the fan who has demonstrated the most extraordinary dedication to their club.

Previous winners include Coventry City supporter and Parkinson’s disease sufferer Kevin Monks, who won the award in 2011.

Monks was praised for his dedicated volunteering at the club, which included serving on the Coventry Charity Cup Committee and the Covsupport News Service, helping to bring match reports to fans around the world, as well as giving thousands each year to nominated charities

“Fans are the lifeblood of all Football League clubs and it is important that their efforts are celebrated,” says David Malkinson, The Football League’s head of marketing.

“The Football League Awards is one of the most prestigious events in the football calendar and this award puts a spotlight on dedication that can sometimes go unnoticed.

“I would encourage fans to nominate anyone they believe should be considered for this award and give them a chance to receive the recognition they deserve.”

To nominate a supporter for the npower Fan of the Year Award email by 12pm on January 31, 2012.

The winner will be announced at The Football League Awards on March 11 at The Brewery, London.

A winner for each division will be decided, with the overall npower Fan of the Year announced at the event.

Further details can be found at

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button