Jury announced for 2022 FIT Sport Design Awards

The FIT Sport Design Awards have announced the industry leaders who will sit on the judging panel for 2022.

Highly respected throughout the industry, the judges are tasked with honouring ground-breaking sports innovations, sustainable products, performance-enhancing solutions that provide comfort to athletes or everyday players, and practices that positively impact the environment.

The FIT Sport Design Awards, member of the globally recognized World Design Organization (WDO), celebrate designers’ creativity and exceptional vision while honoring socially responsible practices that will inspire the next generations. Jury members, drawn from leading companies in the industry, were carefully selected for their outstanding expertise and unmatched passion for the industry.

“Our multidisciplinary and highly experienced international jury will spotlight all designers who create unique sporting goods, paying attention to innovation, performance, recycling and upcycling in an industry where brands are cautious of their environmental impact,” said Astrid Hébert – founder of the FIT Sport Design Awards.

The FIT Sport Design Awards 2022 will see 19 judges across 29 categories:
Blaž Bajzelj – Fischer Sports, Head of Design – Alpine department, Sean Williams – OSD, SOLEcial Studies, Co-Founder and Pensole Lewis College Business and Design, Engagement Manager, Alex Xu – University of Oregon, Assistant Professor in Sports Product Design, Terez Havancsak – Outerwear & Apparel Senior Designer, Sam Parkinson – North Athletic Studios, Founder and Senior Sportswear Designer, Julie Valuskova – YEEZY, Senior Designer, Guillaume Salmon – SOLEKO DESIGN, Footwear Designer, Mike Sturge – Hi-Tec Sports International, Footwear Designer, Pascal D’Amico – Decathlon, Creative Director, Patrick Krassnitzer – Ortovox, Product Designer Hardgoods, David Filar – Vibram, Creative Director, Chris McGrath – Timberland, Vice President, Global Footwear Design and Development, Julian Loretz – On-Running, Performance Footwear Designer, Hortense Carlier – Icebreaker, Global Merchandising Director, Cheresse Thornhill-Goldson – adidas, Director – Design Education & Growth, S.E.E.D – School for Experiential Education in Design, Tom Rushbrook – Tangbl Works, Founder and Creative Catalyst, Quintin Williams – Q4SPORTS, Co-Founder & Chief Global Designer, Daniel Shirley – Puma, Football Footwear Designer, Cesar Idrobo – YEEZY, Head Pattern and Sample Maker. More information about the jury can be found on

The evaluation process for entries to the FIT Sport Design Awards is based on various judging criteria that are constantly adapted and updated to meet new technical, social, economic and environmental requirements. These criteria are not all-inclusive and not all criteria will be applied to every project, they merely provide a guiding framework and basis for evaluation, supplemented by the expertise and socio-cultural background of each individual juror.

The program will close on December 18th, 2022 – to enter the FIT Sport Design Awards please register on the website:

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button